Ten Songs- First 2017 SSVH

Americana-blues-stomp sounds turn into African funk. Ending with an intense instrumental to set the mood for Democracy Now! (which daily episode airs right after the SSVH.)

Listen here

And this is the RSS feed, where you can subscribe to the SSVH podcast:

Here’s a link to the Sweet and Sour Variety Hour Facebook Page in case you would like to “like” it. Today I posted a live stream video of basically just me in the studio presenting the whole show! FYI: Not much happens. Here are the tracks that played:

July Talk – Strange Habit
Whitehorse – Sweet Disaster
Jonah Tolchin – Diamond Mind
The Bones of J. R. Jones – Bless Your Soul
Walker Lukens – Every Night
Moussa Doumbia – Keleya
Segun Bucknor & His Revolution – La La La
The Funkees – Breakthrough
William Onyeabor – Something You’ll Never Forget
DJ Koze – Marilyn Whirlwind