Three Sets, No Frets

This week on The Sweet and Sour Variety Hour, we hear three distinctive sounds over the course of the program. Notably, the second set features five of my favourite tracks from the brand new (substantial! 27 track) album Reaching For the Sun by San Fransisco band Burnt.

The file

The Tracks

  • Frances Forever – Space Girl
  • Wabie – Hey Lover!
  • The Hip Abduction – Higher
  • Alex G – Sarah
  • Burnt – Pink Pearl
  • Burnt – Stovepipe
  • Burnt – Bolo the Kelp Rider
  • Burnt – Raindrops
  • Burnt – True Love Never Chain
  • The Greyboy Allstars – How Glad I Am
  • Fatboy Slim – Put It Back Together
  • MGMT – Congratulations
  • ALO – Cowboys and Chorus Girls
  • Skookum Sound System, Csetkwe Remix – Heyoka Crisis