The Free Wheel and The Real News

Instagram @ssvhradio

Every Wednesday morning at 8, the program made up of segments produced by community members airs again! This week, we have [most of] the Songs of the Year list for 2019 hot off the press from The Free Wheel ‘zine. After that, we hear a news clip from TRNN about how the RCMP DGAF about murdering peaceful civilians on behalf of an oil corporation. WTAF, eh? Dimitri Lascaris is on the case. Thanks, Dimitri. Thanks Real News. Donate here if you can

Here is this weeks Sweet and Sour Variety Hour ripe for the downloadin’


  • One South Lark – Japanese Soda
  • Yeasayer – Ecstatic Baby
  • The New Pornographers – Falling Down the Stairs of Your Love
  • Tame Impala – Borderline
  • Pinegrove – Phase
  • Wye Oak – Fortune
  • Men I Trust – Tailwhip
  • Billie Elish – Ilomilo
  • Caroline Polachek – Door
  • Sigrid – Never Mine
  • Better Oblivion Community Center – Dylan Thomas
  • Sharon Van Etten – Seventeen
  • The Highwomen – Highwomen
  • The Real News Network: Canada’s Cops Were Ready to Shoot Indigenous Anti-Pipeline Activists RCMP officers were instructed to use as much violence as they wanted at the blockade of the Coastal Gaslink Pipeline. Kanahus Manuel, an indigenous activist in British Columbia, said it’s part of Canada’s long colonial legacy.

Instagram @ssvhradio